Project 365 2014 – Day 19 – Breakfast

Day 19 - January Photo A Day - Breakfast

Day 19 – January Photo A Day – Breakfast

Not exactly breakfast, but it was what I was doing at breakfast time.

I stupidly thought I could whip lactose free cream even though the label said you couldn’t by adding some stabilisers. It obviously didn’t work. After a few tears (I blame the hormones), the gluten and lactose free sponge cake I was trying very hard to make for lunch with my cousin turned into a makeshift trifle instead. Sponge cake, cream, fruit & custard. It looked terrible, I made a huge mess in the kitchen, but at least I got dessert done even though it wasn’t what I set out to make originally. 

Leave a Reply

