Anything Could Happen

IMG_9895

My absolute favourite song at the moment is Ellie Goulding’s Anything Could Happen. I don’t like the video clip but the song itself is really happy and reflective of how I’m feeling about life at the moment. It’s been a rocky couple of years and at times we’ve really struggled with what life’s thrown at us, but everything is starting to fall into place. The husband has a job, I’ve settled in to my new department, we found and bought a house (eek!), just bought a new car (so that I don’t have to suffer the buses that never come and the trains full of disease), and now I can finally say that we’re expecting a little one! Everything just seems to be falling into place.

Because of everything that’s been happening, my Project 365 this year has been falling way behind. I honestly just haven’t found the time or the motivation to keep it going, especially with everything we’ve had to do this year. I’ve been a bit preoccupied! Maybe I’ll pick it up again next year.

At times I feel like we’re just one disaster happening after another, but I suppose that’s what makes life interesting. It really does feel like this year anything could happen and our lives are going to change so much very soon.

I especially like the acoustic version and this piano version of the song and even better he has the sheet music.

Leave a Reply

