Project 365 2013 – Day 105

Autumn

Autumn Leaves

Autumn is my absolute favourite season. The nights are getting cooler and easier to sleep, but it’s not so cold that I’m freezing my toes off. The mornings are nice and crisp  and refreshing so I don’t get that hungover feeling of not being able to sleep because it’s too hot, but it’s not so cold that I just want to hibernate like a bear because the warmth of the bed is too enticing.

Even though spring has all those things as well, there’s a lot of pollen. Autumn is like spring without the hay fever. What I really love are all the beautiful colours of the leaves, and I love that we live in a beautiful tree-lined street (for now). It’s so pretty. However, the local council is being pretty diligent about street sweeping this year, so I’ve got to be quick to get leaf shots! Also my neighbour across the road from us hates leaves and gets rid of them pretty quickly. I’ve never seen anyone hate leaves as much as he does. He’s out there almost everyday blowing all the leaves off his property and a lot of the surrounding properties including ours… I’m not sure he has much of a life and he’s blowing away all my photo opportunities!

I took so many (what I think) are great photos today, it was hard picking just one. At least I have a nice collection of fillers now!

Leave a Reply

