Project 365 2013 – Day 48

Biscuit Fail

Baking Fail

My mum asked me to make some almond cookies for dinner tonight with the family like I had made the week before. I don’t know what I was thinking, but I wanted to half the recipe because there weren’t that many of us and the recipe made heaps. I was clearly lacking some kind of cognitive function this morning or maybe I’m just really bad at math. Either way I managed to halve everything except for the butter. By the time I realised my mistake it was too late. They were already in the oven. Here was the outcome, a lovely slab of gooey mess. They tasted unsurprisingly like butter.

Leave a Reply

