Project 365 2013 – Day 40

Preparation

Preparation

It’s Chinese New Year’s Eve and it’s tradition for my dad’s side of the family to get together and eat until we can’t eat anymore… and then eat some more. I went over to the parents for lunch and to help make soup. My mum asks, “Are you good at cracking eggs?” I shrug, “I guess so…” Ok, here you go! 120 eggs cracked and whisked later and we were on our way to make delicious Hakka style soup.

I love getting together with my family and all my cousins, and I love stuffing myself until it hurts and then eating some more.

Have a happy new year of the snake! Brought to you by the amazing carving and fruit platter my very talented cousin made.

Watermelon Snake

Watermelon Snake

 

Cake pops made by another cousin

Cake pops made by another cousin

I also made almond cookies

I also made almond cookies

Leave a Reply

