Project 365 2013 – Day 32

Replacement

Filling The Void

I was so upset when I lost my beautiful black polka dot scarf in New Zealand. It was so pretty and warm, but light and easy to match to pretty much everything. Best of all it was super cheap. I was so upset that I cried a little until the husband told me to snap out of it because it was just a scarf. It was my absolute favourite though. It’s hard to describe that ridiculous feeling of loss, but he’s right. It was just a scarf. I haven’t been able to find an exact replacement, but I did  a search through my wardrobe and found this pretty scarf, still with the tags on. I guess it will have to fill the void for now. I won’t give up on the search though, and if that means I have to buy more pretty scarves in the meantime, I suppose that’s the sacrifice I’ll have to make!

Leave a Reply

