Project 365 2013 – Day 31

Mess

Mess

Contrary to popular belief I do actually like things to be neat and tidy, but sometimes other things get in the way and those other things include laziness. I always make a conscious effort to tidy my desk at the end of the day so I can start the day with a clean slate. Unfortunately as the day progresses it gets more and more out of control, just like my poor little brain.

The living room floor is no exception. As hard as I try to keep it clean, life just gets in the way. Often as soon as I get home I strip off my uniform and just leave it wherever it falls until it’s time to do laundry. Such a bad habit! The husband finds it amusing when I tell him off for doing the same thing. I’m going to be a terrible role model when we have kids.

Leave a Reply

