Project 365 2012 – Day 254

Lunchbreak

It’s just another sunny day, warm enough to sit on the grass in the park, and my bum only got a little bit damp from the grass. This shot shows off my sexy Kindle that my husband got for me earlier this year. I was a bit unsure about ebook readers, but now that I have one, I love the convenience. No more carrying heavy books around and worrying about ruining the pages.

I’m currently reading The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. I’m really enjoying it so far and I can’t believe I haven’t read it until now considering it was published 6 years ago.

This shot also shows off my $3 Coles zig zag stockings. I still can’t believe they were only $3 and don’t have runs in them yet. I normally pay about $20 for good stockings. I don’t normally wear skirts to work, but I thought I’d mix it up for spring.

Leave a Reply

