Project 365 2012 – Day 240

Watch

I always feel naked without a watch. Whenever I forget to wear it (which isn’t very often) I’m still constantly checking my wrist and hoping to see the time.

I love my old watch because it was small, but it had a tiny leather band that I kept breaking because I was too rough with it (very hard to find a 6mm replacement in Australia and took me almost a year to find a replacement band). It also wasn’t very easy to clean (infection control nightmare) so not very practical for work. I only wear it on the weekends now.

So my parents bought me this watch when I first started work placements. It’s durable and easy to clean. I’m always accidentally bumping the watch face and there are still no scratches on it. Best of all, I know what the time is.

Leave a Reply

