Project 365 2012 – Day 210

St Paul’s Cathedral

A few friends and I braved the cold and wet and went into the city today for the 2012 Melbourne Open House. I had a great time exploring the city and going on tours of places not normally open to the public. There were so many beautiful places that I’ve never seen even though I’ve lived in Melbourne my whole life.

My favourite shot of the day was at our first stop at St Paul’s Cathedral. Such amazing architecture.

I also loved that there were so many photographers out for the day. It made me feel much less self conscious. I think we’ll have to make it an annual outing.

Leave a Reply

