Project 365 2012 – Day 176

Green Eggs and Ham

I met up with a few friends from my old work for Sunday lunch at Chimmy’s in Richmond, which is a beautiful little bakery/cafe. I was going to order the breakfast stack, but they ran out, so I picked the next thing on the menu called green eggs and ham (Dr Seuss fans maybe?). It was scrambled eggs on delicious ham that just fell apart on sourdough toast and coriander pesto. I know a lot of people aren’t fans of coriander, but I’m not one of those people. It was delicious (and cheap at $15 for a massive serving) and I’m so glad that they ran out of my first choice. Also fun to catch up, so thanks for the great company girls!

Leave a Reply

