Project 365 2012 – Day 134

Mother’s Day Classic

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there. To commemorate the occasion, my friends and I did our first fun run in the Mother’s Day Classic to raise money for breast cancer research. I am not a runner, but I’d like to be, and today I proved that I can run, even if I don’t classify myself as an actual runner. In the freezing cold and rain we ran 8km, and celebrated with a hot Malaysian lunch at Pappa Rich. I finished in 50 minutes and 45 seconds, a time that I am particularly proud of. Well done to all my friends and see you next year…?

2 thoughts on “Project 365 2012 – Day 134

  1. Pingback: Project 365 – Day 193 « Cookie Loves Milk

  2. Pingback: Project 365 – Day 291 « Cookie Loves Milk

Leave a Reply

