Project 365 2012 – Day 127

Moody Skies

It’s been a tough week for me this week and been hard to be inspired. I started work at a new place where everyone is still very nice, but it’s not my own team and I don’t feel like it’s my home like I did at my old work. I want it to be though, but it’s been stressful working with new people with different processes and protocols and relearning how to use different equipment. I’ve come from a place where I’ve been totally comfortable and competent to feeling like a complete idiot who has no clue. I’ve never really adapted that well to change and I want to be better, but this week was a bit of a wash. However, as displaced as I’m feeling now I know that I’ll eventually adapt to my new home and the sun will come out again. It’s just hiding behind the clouds at the moment.

Leave a Reply

