Project 365 2012 – Day 114

Viewing

My grandma passed away last Thursday and today was the viewing. She was 93 and it was not an unexpected death. She had severe dementia to the point that she couldn’t remember anyone including my dad and the rest of her children, couldn’t eat, bathe, or walk on her own. I feel better knowing that her suffering has ended and she is hopefully in a better place now. These are some gladiolus that my mum and I picked out to place on the tables at the funeral.

Leave a Reply

