Project 365 2012 – Day 74

I’ve had a bit of a stressful day today, trying to be a good organiser and not doing so well. I had to do some overtime today and it was a relief to go home, but Metro trains have done it again and prevented me from achieving my goal.

I got onto the platform only to hear my stopping all stations train had been cancelled. Okay, no big deal, I’ll just get the next one. I had to let 8 pretty near empty express trains go past because they didn’t stop at my stop or were on a different line. Half and hour later a stopping all stations train finally arrived.

Metro, if you’re going to cancel a train, then cancel one of the empty ones that doesn’t matter so much. Your timetabling is awful and inconsistent, and above all, inconvenient.

I will get home before 8pm some time this week. If I keep saying it, it’ll come true, right?

Not My Train

Leave a Reply

