Glimpse of Autumn

The leaves in the street have started changing colour, which means that autumn is on the way! It’s definitely my favourite season, when it’s not too hot and not too cold. There are also great colours and good photo opportunities.

These I took up in the Dandenong Ranges two years ago when we were searching for wedding venues. It was when I first got the DSLR and I’m hoping I’ve improved a bit since then. I’m noticing a lot of clipped petals and ends of leaves, which I still sometimes do now =p

Love the colours in this one. So vibrant

Japanese Maple

The leaves are just about to turn

Rhododendrons

Azaleas

I love how bright the red is in this one

Blue Hydrangea

Fuchsia

I like this one, but clipped the petals. Oops

Clipped this one too... otherwise would have been a great shot

Pink Cyclamen

Leave a Reply

