Project 365 2012 – Day 31

One month done! I didn’t think I would get this far, but I did so here’s to another 11 months.

Today’s photo is of my bonsai that I got from my sister in law as a wedding gift. This was something I also thought wouldn’t survive as last winter it was looking very sickly, and we tend to kill every plant we have (we destroyed mint and that’s like a week!) However last spring the bonsai just started sprouting new leaves like crazy and now it’s doing better than ever. It’s going so well that it even has a resident spider now.

I like to think of this project like the bonsai, with a little love and care it will grow wonderfully.

Silken Threads

Leave a Reply

