Project 365 2012 – Day 5

Patience

This, like all my other projects, takes a lot of patience. I’m currently in the process of knitting a blanket for a special someone who I’m yet to meet (no, not mine just to clarify!). Hopefully I’ll get it done before the end of February in time for his arrival. However, it’s already taken me 3 months to get a third of it done so I don’t like my odds. If I knit quite a bit every day I can maybe make it, but after working overtime today and feeling exhausted, I don’t think that’s going to happen. Also my hands get tired after a while. As long as I get it done before winter I’ll be pretty happy, and hopefully so will the recipient.

2 thoughts on “Project 365 2012 – Day 5

Leave a Reply

